Skip to main content


Showing posts from February, 2023

Dimensions of Grace Scale

  Assessment name:   DIMENSIONS OF GRACE SCALE: Scale overview: The Dimensions of Grace Scale is a 36-item multidimensional self-report assessment of grace measured on a scale of agreement.   Authors: Bufford, Sisemore, and Blackburn   Response Type: Items are rated on a scale of agreement from 1 = Strongly Disagree to 7 = Strongly Agree. Subscales (5 dimensions) God’s grace Costly grace Grace to self Grace from others Grace to others   Psychometric properties Bufford et al. (2021) reported a history of alpha coefficients ranging from 0.654 to 0.824 across the five dimensions. Moderate positive correlations to strong correlations were found between the following Grace dimensions and Big Five Domains and Intrinsic Religiosity as follows: God’s grace and Openness, and Agreeableness as well as with the Intrinsic Religiosity. Costly grace and Agreeableness and Intrinsic Religiosity Grace from others and Intrinsic Religiosity Grace to Others and Agr

Ironson-Woods Spirituality/ Religiousness Index (IWSRI)

  Assessment name:   Ironson-Woods Spirituality/ Religiousness Index (IWSRI) Scale overview: The Ironson-Woods Spirituality/ Religiousness Index (IWSRI) is a 22-item self-report measure measuring two dimensions of spirituality and two dimensions of religiousness (Ironson et al., 2002).   Authors : Gail Ironson, Teresa Woods   Response Type: Items are rated on a scale of agreement from 1 to 5. Scale items The 22 items were associated with four factors. The items measure a diverse range of beliefs about God, life, and health as well as religious behavior such as attendance at services and participation in religious activities. Following are the factor names and association with spirituality or religiousness.    Spirituality Sense of Peace Compassionate View of Others    Religiousness Faith in God Religious Behavior Psychometric properties Ironson et al. (2002) provided values indicating adequate internal consistency and test-retest values supporting reliab

IQ & the International Cognitive Ability Resource Sample Test

  Assessment name:   International Cognitive Ability Resource Sample Test (ICAR) Scale overview: The International Cognitive Ability Resource Sample Test (ICAR-16) is a 16-item assessment of cognitive ability in four domains. Authors: David Condon and William Revelle   Response Type: Items are rated on a scale of agreement from Scale items International Cognitive Ability Resource scale items are protected but available to registered users. The 16-items version includes 4-items per cognitive domain. Following are the 4 domains. LN – Letter number Series MR – Matrix Reasoning VR – Verbal Reasoning R3D – three-dimensional reasoning Psychometric properties Merz et al. (2022) reported a normal distribution of  International Cognitive Ability Resource scale  scores and positive correlations with level of education, income, and a self-estimate of intelligence. There were no gender differences on the total score. Lace and Evans (2021) found an inverse correlation be

Values in Action VIA Character Strengths

  Assessment name:        Values in Action – Inventory of Strengths – Revised (VIA-IS-R) Scale overview: The Values in Action – Inventory of Strengths – Revised (VIA-IS-R) is a 192-item self-report inventory of 24 character strengths associated with one of 6 virtues. The VIA-IS-R is a revision of the earlier VIA based on the theory developed by Peterson and Seligman (2004). As a measure that increases self-awareness using questions to identify thinking, feeling, and behavior, the VIA measures the central core Self of the SCOPES model along with common psychological functioning of Cognition, Emotion, and Observable behavior patterns albeit, the instrument relies on self-report. Authors: Martin Seligman and Chris Peterson (2004) Robert McGrath wrote the technical manual for the revised edition (2019).   Response Type: Items are rated on a 7-point scale of agreement from Very Strongly Disagree to Very Strongly Agree. Scales and items There are 24 character strengths.