Monday, February 22, 2021

Religious Commitment Inventory—10 (RCI—10)


The RCI—10, developed by Everett L. Worthington, Jr. and his colleagues, uses 10 items rated on a 5-point scale to measure religious commitment (Worthington et al., 2003). 

Each item is rated from not at all true of me (1) to totally true of me (5). 

A sample item is “I often read books and magazines about my faith.”

Link to List of Tests

SCOPES domain = Self/spirituality


Worthington, E.L., Jr., Wade, N.G., Hight, T.L., Ripley, J.S., McCullough, M.E., Berry, J.W. et al. (2003). The Religious Commitment Inventory—10: development, refinement, and validation of a brief scale for research and counseling. Journal of Counseling and Psychology, 50, 84-96.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Belief in God Scale

  Assessment name: Belief in God Scale Scale overview: Authors: D. Randles et al. (2015). Response Type: Items are rated on a scale ...